Truly.Coily.Me

REVIEW: Pura Body Naturals Chocolate Hair Smoothie

Posted on: January 1, 2013

Happy New Year, Curlfriends!

As you can see from the title, I recently tried Pura Body Naturals Chocolate Hair Smoothie deep conditioner on my hair. They were having a buy one get one FREE sale, so I got a bunch. I’d heard good things about it, and the ingredients looked great, so I was hoping I would like it lol.

20130101-233645.jpg

Thankfully, I did! The slip is GREAT, the smell is YUMMY, and it conditions very well. It smells and looks JUST like a chocolate milkshake. Even the consistency is kind of like a shake–kinda thick but not too thick. I also tried it on my sister’s hair and her hair loved it too. So, score all around! I’ll list the ingredients below. If you’re looking for a good deep conditioner, I encourage you to give this a try. I’ll also post a picture of my wash and go the day I rinsed this product out of my hair. Curl poppage GALORE!

Ingredients: Water, Aloe Vera Leaf Juice, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Cetyl Alcohol, Theobroma Grandiflorum (Cupuacu) Butter, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Ricinoleamido-propyltrimonium Methosulfate, Imidazolium Quat. Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Lecithin, Vegatable Glycerin, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Silk, Cocoa Powder, D-panthenol Phenoxyethanol, and Capryl Glycol

20130101-234401.jpg

Til next time!
XOXO

What are your thoughts?

