Truly.Coily.Me

REVIEW: CC’s Naturals

Posted on: December 8, 2012

Hello Curlfriends! 🙂

Time for another review! I recently bought some items from a fairly new company called CC’s Naturals. I saw NurekaD rave about their products on Youtube here, so I was intrigued. I looked them up and the ingredients of ALL of their products look amazing, so I went ahead and got a few…okay, 8…items on Black Friday. Their sale was awesome–40% off of ALREADY very reasonable prices. So anyway..

I want to specifically talk about two products today: the Hibiscus Leave-in and the Lavender Flaxseed Gel. I’ll post the ingredients for both products at the end of this post. I used these products this week for my wash and go. Tuesday I raked the leave-in through my hair in sections followed by the flaxseed gel, which I also applied in sections. To refresh in the mornings, I just used a little of the leave-in to smooth out any frizzies. Now, let me start by saying that I always wear my hair in wash and go’s, but my curls very rarely hold up overnight, so I end up pretty much re-applying my leave-in to my whole head every morning, raking it through in sections to get my curls to pop back. HOWEVER–after using these two products…the next day my curls were still very much in tact! And, I don’t mean they were “kinda” still there. No, my curls were still POPPIN after sleeping on my hair. All I had to do was spritz on a little water, fluff, smooth away my very few frizzies, and GO. Took me less than 5 minutes! I was amazed. I’ve been wanting to try flaxseed gel for a while and I think I’m  LOVE. It’s PERFECT for wash and goes.

CC’s Naturals offers seasonal scents for their products. I got my leave-ins in the Choc-o-latte scent…OMG..smells JUST LIKE hot chocolate!! I was sniffing my hair all day..love it! The flaxseed gel has more of an herbal scent, but I don’t mind it. All in all, I’m very impressed and I’ve definitely found some products to add to my holy grail list. Two thumbs way up for CC’s Naturals! If you’d like to check them out, their website is www.ccsnaturals.com.

64652_10100729313920866_1199181337_n

Hibiscus Leave-in Ingredients: Marshamallow Root, Hibiscus, Stinging Nettle, Amla, Burdock Root Infused purified water, Mango Butter, Castor oil, Avocado Oil, Emulsifying Wax. Optiphen, Love.

Lavender Flaxseed Gel Ingredients: Lavender, Marsmallow Root Infused purified Water, Flaxseeds, Castor Oil, African Shea Butter, Coconut Oil, Jojoba Oil, Tea Tree Oil, Vitamin E, Lavender, Amla, Orange Peel Powder, Xanthan gum, Aloe Vera Gel, Love.

Day 2 Hair

Day 2 Hair

Day 4 Hair

Day 4 Hair

*Disclaimer: These products were purchased with my own money. I was not paid for this review and the views expressed in this post are my honest opinion.

4 Responses to "REVIEW: CC’s Naturals"

Thank you very much This means a lot to us..

You’re very welcome! Thank YOU for making great products!

What are your thoughts?

