Truly.Coily.Me

INFLUENSTER: Cosmo VoxBox 2012

Posted on: December 7, 2012

Hey everyone 🙂

So, as you recall, I mentioned that I would be getting the Influenster Cosmo VoxBox. I finally got it this week, and I’m so excited about it! Influenster sends the products for review for free and does not offer any further compensation for reviews. In the box were the following products:

151050_10100729286909996_685050408_n

1. Two FriXion by Pilot Pens in Red and Black inks. These retail for $4.50 for a 3-pack/$11.00 for an 8-pack. I’m actually a pen FANATIC. I’m also on the search for a great, smooth-writing pen. I was actually really impressed by these pens. Not only do they write very smoothly, but the ink is erasable! Just use the rubber tip to erase your mistakes. It’s pretty amazing, the ink erases almost completely away. I noticed a faint imprint that remained when I used the red ink, but I had to look very closely to see it. All in all, I really love these!

2. Forever Red Eau de Parfume exclusively at Bath & Body Works. This retails for $10 for .25 fluid ounces, and $44.50 for full size. Now, y’all know I love to smell good. This perfume smells AMAZING. It’s kind of fruity, but with vanilla and red osmanthus scents as well. It’s different, I haven’t encountered a scent quite like it. I love it, I’ve already started using it!

3. Ghirardelli Gourmet Milk Sea Salt Escape. This is a chocolate bar that retails for $2.79. Y’all already know I love chocolate!!! This stuff is great. All I can really say is that it combines two of my favorite things–almonds and chocolate. So this is definitely a winner.

4. Gillette Venus Embrace 5-blade razor with Venus & Olay razor refill. I haven’t had a chance to use this yet, but I’m definitely interested in the fact that it has 5 blades. The most blades I’ve used in a razor is 4, so I anticipate this will give me a really close shave that will last longer.

That’s it! I loved this box overall, it combined some things I already really enjoy. Two thumbs up!

What are your thoughts?

