Truly.Coily.Me

REVIEW: As I Am Hydration Elation Deep Conditioner

Posted on: December 4, 2012

Hey Curlfriends!

Hope you’re all doing well 🙂 Just wanted to do a quick review of this As I Am Hydration Elation Deep Conditioner. This product has the perfect name! Lol it’s TRULY hydrating which just makes me and my hair SO happy. I’ve been looking for a good deep conditioner for a WHILE…months. I’d been unsuccessful, but THIS STUFF…..AMAZING! You know how sometimes you have to work a product through your hair before you feel the effects of it and can really detangle with it? Not the case with this. The INSTANT that I put it on my hair, my hair melted, the knots dissipated, my hair strands separated and softened..instantly! Detangling was a BREEZE. This stuff is insane. I’ll definitely be re-purchasing. I don’t know what ingredient in this stuff my hair loves, but I have got to figure it out. Maybe it’s just an awesome combination of ingredients, which it is. There are no sulfates, parabens, or silicones. I’ll list the ingredients below. But yeah…Hydration Elation is absolutely a winner for me. If you’re looking for a staple DC (deep conditioner), I would recommend giving this a try! I’m thinking about trying it as a leave-in as well…hmmm.. 😉

 

hydration elation

Ingredients: Aqueous (Water, Aqua Purificada, Purified) Extracts: Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) and Citrus Reticulata (Tangerine)¹, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil², Coco-Caprylate², Quaternium-91, Cetrimonium Methosulfate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Esters, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin¹, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Phytosterols¹, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract¹ (Green Tea), Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract¹, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Extract¹, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Stalk Extract¹, Fragrance/Parfum, Potassium Sorbate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Glucose, Lactoperoxidase, Glucose Oxidase, Abies Balsamea (Balsam Canada) Extract¹, Limonene Source: 1-Natural, 2-Coconut

What are your thoughts?

