Truly.Coily.Me

REVIEW: Curl Junkie Curl Rehab

Posted on: November 12, 2012

Hey Curlies!

So, this is another product I got on my Curlmart Haul. I’m STILL in desperate need of a good deep conditioner (DC). This product has great reviews online, so I decided to give it a shot.

I washed my hair as normal and applied the product in smell sections, twisting up my hair once I was done applying the conditioner to each section. I used a generous amount for each section. It went on okay–not a lot of slip, but it was okay because I didn’t need to detangle. I got the “Strawberry Ice Cream” scent, but I don’t really like the smell, doesn’t really smell like strawberries to me. I let it sit overnight, like I usually do when I DC. I also applied some of my oil mixture of Sweet Almond oil with 2 drops each of Rosemary & Peppermint essential oils. The next morning, I rinsed it out. I’ve done this about 4 times with the Curl Rehab, and I pretty much get the same results each time.

It’s an okay deep conditioning treatment. Not bad, but not amazing. I probably wouldn’t buy it again, just because it’s a little expensive ($20) for a product I don’t LOVE. It was just *eh*.  SO I’m still on the hunt for the perfect DC. My hair is so particular, it’s ridiculous! I need something super rich and ultra moisturizing. My hair loves protein and rich moisture. One day I’ll find a great DC. Until then, I’ll finish using up this Curl Rehab.

Til Next Time!

XOXO

1 Response to "REVIEW: Curl Junkie Curl Rehab"

I like Eden’s deep conditioner.

What are your thoughts?

