Truly.Coily.Me

REVIEW: Karen’s Body Beautiful & Oyin Handmade

Posted on: October 29, 2012

Hey Curlies!

Okay, so this is long overdue. BUT, I wanted to be sure to blog about my experience with some products I got from my Curlmart Haul: Karen’s Body Beautiful Sweet Ambrosia Leave-in Conditioner, Oyin Handmade’s Hair Dew, Whipped Pudding, and  Burnt Sugar Pomade. Yes, I used all of these products on my hair at once because yes, I have very high porosity hair. I have to layer products in order to really maintain moisture (You can read more about that here, if you’d like).

Anyway, let me just say that I absolutely love ALL of these products! After washing my hair, I just twisted it up for the next day. I first applied the KBB Sweet Ambrosia leave-in conditioner to each section. I loved the way it felt going into my hair; it’s creamy and has a nice slip to it. I also smells AMAZINGGG. Next, I applied Oyin’s Hair Dew, and finished with the Whipped Pudding, also by Oyin. I can’t really place the scent of the hair dew, but it has a pleasant smell. It’s also very moisturizing, but a bit thicker than the Sweet Ambrosia–the hair dew is more of the consistency of a thicker lotion. The Whipped Pudding smells AMAZING too–it smells like chocolate, I wanted to eat it! Lol..but I didn’t 🙂

Lately I’ve been doing my wet twist out method, so the next morning, I dampened my twists with a water/aloe vera juice mixture before unraveling and fluffing–my hair was BOMB..so soft, moisturized and super defined. I loved it! I sealed with the Oyin Burnt Sugar Pomade and that was it! I couldn’t keep my fingers out of my hair that day! 😀

Til Next Time!

XOXO

What are your thoughts?

