Truly.Coily.Me

Surprising Results: Herbal Essences Hello Hydration

Posted on: September 30, 2012

Okay, so I know I’m all late trying out this product. Don’t judge me. 🙂

I tend to be skeptical of drug store conditioners, especially since my hair tends to be finicky and all high maintenance and what not. BUT..I was pleasantly surprised by Herbal Essences Hello Hydration! Not only because of the moisturization factor, but because it elongated my curls!

I used it to twist my hair one night; it felt really good going on my hair. Felt very softening. The next morning I untwisted and realized my hair was hanging lower than usual. Nothing..and I do mean NOTHING has helped me with my shrinkage like this conditioner! I hadn’t been actively searching for something to lessen shrinkage; I’d just come to accept it at this point lol. But I was really pleased with this conditioner! I’ll have to try the other HE varieties. I’ll continue using this for the sheer fact that it’s moisturizing AND lessens my shrinkage!

 

Til Next Time

XOXO

1 Response to "Surprising Results: Herbal Essences Hello Hydration"

Great post coily hair! Thanks for sharing this helpful post. Will check some of them up. I also must say the photos

What are your thoughts?

