Truly.Coily.Me

Walgreens: A Natural Hair Smorgasbord!

Posted on: September 15, 2012

Isn’t that a funny word-“Smorgasbord”?? LOL. Sooo.. It’s been a while! Life has been pretty busy recently–in the process of moving while starting my 2nd Master’s degree…yikes! Lol but it’s all going well.

Anyway, just wanted to hip y’all to Walgreens in case y’all were as CLUELESS as I was. I had NO IDEA Walgreens had so many natural hair products! I happened to go in there looking for something else, but of course I had to take a peek at the hair products while I was in there. I was so shocked at what I found! It’s a product junkie’s dream lol. Many products were on sale and were a buck or so cheaper than at my local beauty supply. Some products were also Buy One Get One Free..now THAT is my kinda sale!! Lol so I decided to finally try the Elasta AP Olive Oil & Mango Butter Moisturizer, which were BOGO Free.

image

image

Moral of the Story: I’ll definitely be frequenting Walgreens more often šŸ™‚ If you live near one and you haven’t checked out their hair products-do it! You may find some great deals.

Soon, I’ll be posting my experience with my first EVER henna treatment…*cue dramatic music*…lol jk. Stay tuned!

Til next time,
Xoxo

What are your thoughts?

