Truly.Coily.Me

Cantu: A WINNING Combination!

Posted on: August 21, 2012

Okay, so lately I’ve been using the new AWESOME twist out method I discovered (you can read about it here) on my hair for the past week–it’s worked out VERY well. I love it! Basically, I just twist up my hair as normal, but when I take it down in the morning, I dampen it with my water, glycerin, and aloe mixture. Ugh..makes my twist outs so bangin! Lol anyway..the point of this post is that I recently discovered another product that I can use to dampen my twists for the take down–

Cantu Coconut Milk Shine & Hold Mist 

This product is from Cantu’s new Natural Hair line, which I’ve heard about, but I hadn’t tried it out yet until recently. I got the Cantu Coconut Curling Cream in my curlBOX this month (Sidenote: If you’re not a member of the #curlBOX crew yet, get on it! 🙂 curlbox.com). It’s super thick and creamy and leaves my hair feeling pretty good. But when I combined the cream with THIS stuff–the shine & hold mist………..AMAZING! My hair has softness for DAYS. My hair has never been this soft and held the softness throughout the entire day! At the end of the day, my hair still feels like butter, is super defined, and not frizzy!

If you decide to try this product, I will say that it does contain glycerin, so if you’re like me and layer products on day after day after day, take it easier with these or your hair will start to feel a little greasy. But my hair loves glycerin so it soaks this stuff right on up. Lol. These products work SO WELL together, but I also love them because they don’t contain icky ingredients. I’m not too hung up on using “ALL natural” products, but I like to as much as I can just because my hair tends to respond much better to natural ingredients. These Cantu products don’t contain ANY mineral oil, parabens, sulfates, or silicones. I just love this stuff. I’ve already used half of the bottle and I just cracked it open on Sunday! Lol I’ll definitely be re-buying!!

2 Responses to "Cantu: A WINNING Combination!"

hi,
Love ur hair and blog.
Do u need a sulfate shampoo to remove the cantu curling creme? i like to try it out.

Hey, thank you! From my understanding, you need a sulfate shampoo to remove products with silicones and mineral oil because those products cause a lot of build up. I don’t believe this product has any of those so you shouldn’t need a sulfate to wash it out. Just be sure to double check the ingredients to be sure.

What are your thoughts?

