Truly.Coily.Me

Twist Update!

Posted on: August 8, 2012

image

Twist Update! So, these are my twists after about 11 days and…I’m over it. LOL. I love them and they’re great considering I don’t like to do my hair. And, I’ve gotten a lot of compliments on them. BUT…my scalp is starting to itch, they’re getting frizzy, and I want to wear a twist out before my hair becomes unsalvageable. Soo..tomorrow=twist out! Hopefully a BIG, curly, fly twist out. I have not had luck with twist outs in the past..my hair usually doesn’t respond well to them. So I’m going to hope for the best. I’ll be sure to post pics!

Til Next Time!
XOXO

4 Responses to "Twist Update!"

Your twists look really nice. What products did you use while twisting? I plan on getting mini twists but I didn’t know what products would be effective for keeping moisture and shine without making my twists too oily.

I actually used my deep conditioner (a concoction I mixed up randomly one day), Tresemme Naturals Nourishing Moisture conditioner, and Curls Unleashed Curl Boosting Jelly to set them. My hair is usually very dry, so I used 2 conditioners. But, if my ends were getting frizzy or if I had to re-do any twists, I used Carol’s Daughter Mimosa Hair Honey. I love that stuff. If I would have known my hair would still get frizzy using the curls unleashed gel, I would have skipped on that and just used the hair honey. It kept my hair soft and shiny, and my ends were tamed, but it wasn’t too greasy. It worked really well for me.

Oh ok sounds good thanks for the tips!. My best friend who actually partners with me on our blog has experimented with Carol’s daughters products on her twist outs. I believe it was Carol’s Daughter Loc Butter and she was also very satisfied with the results. I think I will definitely look into that brand of products.

You’re welcome! I’ll be sure to check out your blog, too!

What are your thoughts?

