Truly.Coily.Me

Update: Mini Twists on Natural Hair

Posted on: July 31, 2012

This is just a quick update of my *medium* twists on Day 3. People’s first question when they see my twists is: “So, you’re gonna loc your hair?!” Lol NO I’m not gonna get dreads. I’ve seen some sexy looking locs, but that’s too much of a commitment for me. Lol. So anyway, here is my Day 3 hair. So far, I love it.

image

image

Initially, I used the Curl Boosting Jelly by Curls Unleashed to set my hair. Initially, I really liked the twists with that gel. But, it was just too light to hold my hair like I needed it to. My ends were unraveling and frizzing out really quickly. So, I applied some of Carol’s Daughter’s Mimosa Hair Honey to my twists and set my ends with it…AMAZING! My hair is shiny, super soft, and smells great πŸ™‚ Not to mention, it holds the twists very well. I’m usually not a fan of CD, but I’m LOVING this stuff!

Til Next Time!

XOXO

3 Responses to "Update: Mini Twists on Natural Hair"

LOL did you just say “sexy locs”? lol you’re silly. Love the hair. Very pretty πŸ™‚ Love u!

Correction….”sexy LOOKING locs” lol

LOL! Hey!!!!!!!!! Yes, I did say sexy..I actually tried to think of another word to describe nice locs, but couldn’t lol. Thanks πŸ™‚ love you too!

What are your thoughts?

